How to Delete a Customer in Stripe

Updated: Dec 10, 2020

Deleting a customer can be useful to remove a customer from your list or to reset their account and refresh their customer portal.


Step 1

  • Navigate to your customers page inside your Stripe dashboard.



Step 2

  • Navigate to the customer you would like to remove and click the checkbox. Navigate to delete customer and click Delete - wait for Stripe to update. See gif below as an example






WARNING

This will permanently remove the customer's billing information and immediately cancel any current subscriptions. Past payments or invoices associated with the customer will still remain. This action cannot be undone.


#Stripe #Payments #Discord


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All